Page 1 of 1
unable to calibrate Si
Posted: 29 Mar 2020, 20:18
by pressure
Hi Andrey
already with the synthesizer in operation when I want to calibrate the SI 5131 using the option in the corresponding menu when pressing the VFO key it returns to the menu without being able to calibrate.
Am I making a mistake or skipping a step?
in the link is a video showing the problem
thanks
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GSN2-QWSQFw
Re: unable to calibrate Si
Posted: 29 Mar 2020, 21:05
by UR5FFR
Which type of keyboard you use?
Re: unable to calibrate Si
Posted: 29 Mar 2020, 21:56
by pressure
Re: unable to calibrate Si
Posted: 29 Mar 2020, 22:12
by UR5FFR
Very strange. Ok, I will inspect code for possible bug and write reply late
Re: unable to calibrate Si
Posted: 31 Mar 2020, 17:09
by UR5FFR
Try next modification in module menu.h
Code: Select all
void ShowSiCalibrationMenu()
{
const char* MenuItems[] = {NULL};
...............
...............
...............
#ifdef VFO_SI570
vfo570.out_calibrate_freq();
#endif
while (keypad.Read() != cmdNone) ; // <<--- insert this line
while (keypad.Read() == cmdNone) ;
}
Re: unable to calibrate Si
Posted: 01 Apr 2020, 22:41
by pressure
Hi Andrey
now menu is steady but only show
si calibration
press any key to exit
and no more text ,how is the way to calibrate ?
thanks you
Re: unable to calibrate Si
Posted: 01 Apr 2020, 22:50
by UR5FFR
You need measure frequency at Si5351/Si570 output and write measured values in config_hw.h here:
Code: Select all
#define SI5351_CALIBRATION 26000000
#define SI5351_2_CALIBRATION 26000000
#define SI570_CALIBRATION 56319832
Re: unable to calibrate Si
Posted: 01 Apr 2020, 23:11
by pressure
ok done!!!!
thanks you very much!!
this project is ideal for my quarantine here in Argentina
greetings!!
Re: unable to calibrate Si
Posted: 02 Apr 2020, 10:22
by UR5FFR
doing hobby and don't get sick!