unable to calibrate Si

Post Reply
pressure
Posts: 8
Joined: 17 Mar 2020, 03:00
Позывной: lw5dhg
Location: lanus Este Argentina

unable to calibrate Si

Post by pressure »

Hi Andrey
already with the synthesizer in operation when I want to calibrate the SI 5131 using the option in the corresponding menu when pressing the VFO key it returns to the menu without being able to calibrate.
Am I making a mistake or skipping a step?
in the link is a video showing the problem

thanks

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GSN2-QWSQFw
UR5FFR
Site Admin
Posts: 2195
Joined: 21 Apr 2012, 22:00
Позывной: UR5FFR
Location: Odessa

Re: unable to calibrate Si

Post by UR5FFR »

Which type of keyboard you use?
pressure
Posts: 8
Joined: 17 Mar 2020, 03:00
Позывной: lw5dhg
Location: lanus Este Argentina

Re: unable to calibrate Si

Post by pressure »

Hi Andrey 3x4 matrix telephone type
https://www.amazon.com/-/es/Adafruit-3- ... B00QSHPCO8
UR5FFR
Site Admin
Posts: 2195
Joined: 21 Apr 2012, 22:00
Позывной: UR5FFR
Location: Odessa

Re: unable to calibrate Si

Post by UR5FFR »

Very strange. Ok, I will inspect code for possible bug and write reply late
UR5FFR
Site Admin
Posts: 2195
Joined: 21 Apr 2012, 22:00
Позывной: UR5FFR
Location: Odessa

Re: unable to calibrate Si

Post by UR5FFR »

Try next modification in module menu.h

Code: Select all

void ShowSiCalibrationMenu()
{
  const char* MenuItems[] = {NULL};
...............
...............
...............
#ifdef VFO_SI570
  vfo570.out_calibrate_freq();
#endif
  while (keypad.Read() != cmdNone) ; // <<--- insert this line
  while (keypad.Read() == cmdNone) ;
}
pressure
Posts: 8
Joined: 17 Mar 2020, 03:00
Позывной: lw5dhg
Location: lanus Este Argentina

Re: unable to calibrate Si

Post by pressure »

Hi Andrey

now menu is steady but only show

si calibration
press any key to exit

and no more text ,how is the way to calibrate ?

thanks you
UR5FFR
Site Admin
Posts: 2195
Joined: 21 Apr 2012, 22:00
Позывной: UR5FFR
Location: Odessa

Re: unable to calibrate Si

Post by UR5FFR »

You need measure frequency at Si5351/Si570 output and write measured values in config_hw.h here:

Code: Select all

#define SI5351_CALIBRATION       26000000
#define SI5351_2_CALIBRATION     26000000
#define SI570_CALIBRATION        56319832
pressure
Posts: 8
Joined: 17 Mar 2020, 03:00
Позывной: lw5dhg
Location: lanus Este Argentina

Re: unable to calibrate Si

Post by pressure »

ok done!!!!

thanks you very much!!

this project is ideal for my quarantine here in Argentina

greetings!!
UR5FFR
Site Admin
Posts: 2195
Joined: 21 Apr 2012, 22:00
Позывной: UR5FFR
Location: Odessa

Re: unable to calibrate Si

Post by UR5FFR »

doing hobby and don't get sick!
Post Reply